Operation: Mindcrime – “Resurrection” Released


Operation: Mindcrime

Resurrection, the new album from Geoff Tate’s band Operation: Mindcrime, is now available via Frontiers Music Srl. It’s been one year since Operation: Mindcrime released their debut album The Key, and Resurrection follows suit as the next part of a musical trilogy.
Geoff Tate has referred to the album as “the second act of a three-act presentation”; read an interview with Geoff Tate right here on Metal Magnitude.

ResurrectionTrack Listing:

1. Resurrection
2. When All Falls Away
3. A Moment In Time
4. Through the Noize
5. Left For Dead
6. Miles Away
7. Healing My Wounds
8. The Fight
9. Taking On The World (Feature Tim “Ripper” Owens and Blaze Bayley)
10. Invincible
11. A Smear Campaign
12. Which Side You’re On
13. Into The Hands Of The World
14. Live From My Machine

Resurrection features a recording lineup that includes:

Geoff Tate – Vocals, Keyboards, Saxophone
Kelly Gray – Guitars, Bass, Vocals
Scott Moughton – Guitars, Keyboards
Randy Gane – Keyboards
Dave Ellefson – Bass
John Moyer – Bass
Simon Wright – Drums
Scott Mercado – Drums
Brian Tichy – Drums
Tim “Ripper” Owens – Vocals
Blaze Bayley – Vocals
Mark Daly – Vocals
Nick Greatrex – Guitars

Geoff Tate will also head out on the road this Fall alongside Tim “Ripper” Owens and Blaze Bayley for the Trinity tour. Show dates announced so far are as follows:

11/18/16 – The Montage Music Hall – Rochester, NY
11/19/16 – Mulcahy’s Pub and Concert Hall – Wantagh, NY
11/20/16 – Sellersville Theater – Sellersville, PA
11/22/16 – The Westcott Theater – Syracuse, NY
11/23/16 – The Chance – Poughkeepsie, NY
11/25/16 – Tupelo Music Hall – Londonderry, NH
11/26/16 – Rams Head On Stage – Annapolis, MD
11/27/16 – BB Kings – New York, NY

For more information, go to Operation: Mindcrime’s Official Website and Facebook page.

Leave a Reply