Trivium to Reissue Debut Album “Ember To Inferno”



Trivium has millions of album sales and many a world tour to their name (including dates at Ozzfest, Mayhem, and Download, opening slots for Metallica, Black Sabbath, and Iron Maiden, and extensive headline treks), and it all began with the release of their debut album Ember to Inferno in 2003. The album, which led to a major label signing with Roadrunner Records, has been out of print for years. On December 2nd, together with 5B Artist Management and Cooking Vinyl, Trivium will reissue Ember To Inferno, with a deluxe edition that includes 13 additional previously unreleased tracks.

About the album re-release, Trivium vocalist and guitarist Matt Heafy says, “The purpose of this release is to show the very early beginnings of Trivium—perhaps an era unbeknownst to most listeners of the band. To look back at Ember as the starting point of Trivium becoming recognized worldwide is a staggering thought for me, considering I was 16/17 years old during the writing and recording of the record. As a kid, I always said the ‘goal’ was to be in a massive metal band. I don’t think I actually knew what it would mean to have fans in different parts of the world, and I still can’t believe people care so much that they actually want to hear the music that pre-dates our Roadrunner years. To this day, I am still completely blown away that people are singing words to songs I wrote when I was 16 years old. It’s an amazing feeling.”

Ember to Inferno will be released in four configurations, with the deluxe editions containing early demos from the  band. All formats are available to order online here. The formats and their exact contents are:

Ember to Inferno — Standard CD.

Ember to Inferno — Standard Vinyl LP, which is the original album in a 2LP Gatefold on orange/black marble vinyl.

Ember to Inferno: Ab Initio — Deluxe CD, which is the original album with new artwork, plus 13 bonus tracks and expanded booklet in a digipak. The 13 bonus tracks are the band’s early demos — “Ruber” (aka the Red Demo), “Caeruleus” (aka the Blue Demo) and “Flavus” (aka the Yellow Demo).

Ember to Inferno: Ab Initio — Deluxe 5LP Box, which is five coloured LPs in a special box including the original album in a 2LP Gatefold on orange/black marble vinyl, the expanded booklet, a poster, a stencil, and 13 bonus tracks over three LPs. The 13 bonus tracks are the band’s early demos — “Ruber” (aka the Red Demo) on transparent red vinyl, “Caeruleus” (aka the Blue Demo) on transparent blue vinyl, and “Flavus” (aka the Yellow Demo) on transparent yellow vinyl.

EMBER TO INFERNO Standard Edition Track List:

1. Inception: The Bleeding Skies
2. Pillars Of Serpents
3. If I Could Collapse The Masses
4. Fugue (A Revelation)
5. Requiem
6. Ember To Inferno
7. Ashes
8. To Burn The Eye
9. Falling To Grey
10. My Hatred
11. When All Light Dies
12. A View Of Burning Empires

EMBER TO INFERNO: AB INITIO Deluxe Only Bonus Tracks:

Ruber (On Transparent Red Vinyl for Box Set)
1. Pain
2. Thrust
3. Lake Of Fire

Caeruleus (On Transparent Blue Vinyl for Box Set)

4. To Burn The Eye
5. Requiem
6. Fugue
7. My Hatred
8. The Storm
9. Sworn
10. Demon

Flavus (On Transparent Yellow Vinyl for Box Set)

11. Like Light To The Flies
12. Blinding Tears Will Break The Skies
13. The Deceived

Further information on Trivium, including upcoming tour dates as the band heads to Europe, coming off a U.S. headline tour supporting Silence In The Snow, can be found at their official website.

trivium-ember-to-inferno-deluxe trivium-ember-to-inferno


Leave a Reply