Running Wild – Lyric Video Release


Running Wild Logo

German Heavy Metal Legends Running Wild have a new album on the way, entitled Rapid Foray. The worldwide release is set for August 26th on SPV/Steamhammer and a new song off the album has premiered via lyric video, “Black Bart”. Listen to the track here.

Rapid Foray will be the sixteenth studio release for Running Wild, whose current lineup consists of Rock N’ Rolf on vocals, Peter Jordan on guitar, Ole Hempelmann on bass, and Michael Wolpers on drums. The band whose name was inspired by a Judas Priest song was a big part of the German Heavy Metal scene in the 80’s, and even among several lineup changes, disbandments and reformations, they’ve never left their fans for too long – just about every few years from 1984 to the present there’s been a new album release from Running Wild.

The track listing of the upcoming Rapid Foray is as follows:

  1. Black Skies, Red Flag
  2. Warmongers
  3. Stick To Your Guns
  4. Rapid Foray
  5. By The Blood In Your Heart
  6. The Depth Of The Sea – Nautilus (instr.)
  7. Black Bart
  8. Hellestrified
  9. Blood Moon Rising
  10. Into The West
  11. Last Of The Mohicans

You can head to http://www.running-wild.de/ for more information on the band and the new album release.

Leave a Reply